Here are the Winners of the 2019 Philadelphia St. Patrick’s Day Parade

Philadelphia Saint Patrick’s Day Observance Association Proudly Announces Congratulations to 2019 Philadelphia Saint Patrick’s Day Parade Award Winners:

Hon. James H.J. Tate Award
(Founded 1980, this was named the Enright Award Prior to 1986)
Sponsored by: Mike Driscoll
Outstanding Organization that Exemplifies the Spirit of the Parade
Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia / Neumann University

Msgr. Thomas J. Rilley Award (Founded 1980)
Outstanding Fraternal Organization
Sponsored by: AOH Division 39 Msgr. Thomas J. Rilley
Joseph Fleming Memorial Brigade

George Costello Award (Founded 1980)
Outstanding Float in the Parade
Sponsored by: The Irish Society
Cavan Society

Hon. Vincent A. Carroll Award (Founded 1980)
Outstanding Musical Band:
Sponsored by: John Dougherty
Port Chester NY High School Band

Walter Garvin Award (Founded 1993)
Outstanding Children’s Irish Dance Group
Sponsored by: Walter Garvin Jr.
Rince Ri School of Irish Dance

Marie C. Burns Award (Founded 2003)
Outstanding Adult Ceili Dance Group
Sponsored by: Philadelphia Emerald Society
Crossroads School of Irish Dance

Joseph E. Montgomery Award (Founded 2006)
Outstanding AOH and/or LAOH Divisions
Sponsored by: AOH Div. 65 Joseph E. Montgomery

Joseph J. “Banjo” McCoy Award (Founded 2006)
Outstanding Fraternal Organization
Sponsored by: Sandy Muller. Muller Beverage
St. Gabriel’s Irish Society

James F. Cawley Parade Director’s Award (Founded 2006)
Outstanding Irish Performance Chosen by the Parade Director
Sponsored by: AOH Division 87 Port Richmond
Second Street Irish Society

Father Kevin C. Trautner Award (Founded 2008)
Outstanding Religious Organization that displays their Irish Heritage.
Sponsored by: Kathy McGee Burns
St. Katherine Siena Northeast Philadelphia

Maureen McDade McGrory Award (Founded 2008)
Outstanding Children’s Dance Group Exemplifying the Spirit of Irish Culture Through Traditional Dance.
Sponsored by: McDade School of Irish Dance
Cummins School of Irish Dance

James P. “Jim” Kilgallen Award (Founded 2011)
Outstanding Organization Involving Charitable Endeavors.
Sponsored by: Michael Bradley
AOH / LAOH Division 87

Mary Theresa Dougherty Award (Founded 2012)
Outstanding Organization Dedicated to Serving the Needs of God’s People.
Sponsored by: St. Patrick’s Day Observance Association Board
AOH Division 1 Dennis Kelly

Paul J. Phillips Jr. Award (Founded 2012)
Outstanding Parade Marshal.
Sponsored by: Robert M. Gessler
Ernie Diver

Philip ‘Knute’ Bonner Award (Founded 2013)
Outstanding organization dedicated to preserve our freedom.
Sponsored by: Mary Beth Bonner Ryan
Philadelphia Police & Fire Pipes and Drums Band

Joseph J. Bradley Award
(Founded 2017)
Outstanding dance group for originality and artistic interpretation of Irish Dance.
Sponsored By: Michael & Linda Bradley
McDade / Cara Championship Irish Dancers 

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like